The Danbury Railway Museum
 

DRM logo
Events
DRM Station

Events

2017 - CALENDAR OF EVENTS


JANUARY
2017
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm

FEBRUARY
2017
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
MARCH
2017
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
APRIL
2017
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Sat. Apr. 8
Sun. Apr. 9
Fri. Apr. 14
Sat. Apr. 15
* Easter Bunny Railyard Specials -
Train Rides to Easter Bunny's Special Coach
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
MAY
2017
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Sun. May 14
  Mother's Day - Mom rides FREE
with child's paid admission
Mon. May 29
  Open Memorial Day -- Noon - 4pm --- Train Rides
JUNE
2017
Mon-Fri 10-4; Sat 10-5; Sun 12-5
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Thu. Jun. 1
  Summer Hours Begin
Sat. Jun. 10
  * Steel & Wheels Car Show -
Car Show, Raffles, Prizes
(To benefit local non-profit)
Sun. Jun. 18
  Father's Day - Fathers ride FREE
with child's paid admission
Special Caboose Trains
JULY
2017
Mon-Fri 10-4; Sat 10-5; Sun 12-5
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Tue. Jul. 4
Open July 4 -- Noon - 4pm --- Train Rides
Sat. Jul. 15
* Owney, the Railway Post Office Dog Day
Stories, history, and children's activities
Adopt a Pet Day
AUGUST
2017
Mon-Fri 10-4; Sat 10-5; Sun 12-5
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Sat. Aug. 5
Sun. Aug. 6
* Danbury Railway Days -
Special Celebration with special activities
Sat. Aug. 12
Member Picnic
SEPTEMBER
2017
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Fri. Sep. 1
  Winter Hours Begin
Mon. Sep. 4
  Open Labor Day Noon - 4pm --- Train Rides
Sat. Sep. 9
  First Responder's Day -
Free Admission & Train rides for First Responders
(with ID card or in uniform) and their Families
OCTOBER
2017
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Sat Oct 14
Sun Oct 15
Sat Oct 21
Sun Oct 22
Sat Oct 28
Sun Oct 29
* Pumpkin Patch - family event

Take a train ride to the Pumpkin Patch
Free pumpkin for children
NOVEMBER
2017
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Weekends
Railyard Local - Saturdays & Sundays
Train Rides, Cab Rides, Operating Turntable *
Sun. Nov. 12
  Military Appreciation Day - Free train ride
for past & present military personnel

(with ID or in uniform) and their Families
DECEMBER
2017
Wed-Sat 10-4; Sun 12-4; Closed Mon & Tue
Wednesday
Evenings
Wednesday Evening Events
Start at 7:30pm
Sun. Dec. 3
Sat. Dec. 9
Sun. Dec. 10
Sat. Dec. 16
Sun. Dec. 17
* Santa's Special Train Rides in Railyard
* - NOTE: Special Fundraising Event with Special Admission

---------- Train Rides subject to availability --------
All events subject to change

 

For additional INFORMATION call the museum - (203)-778-8337

 

Return to home page

 

DRM Home


This site maintained byWWM

Rev: 1601-JS-03